Roche shareholders approve all proposals of Board of Directors

Amy Schofield 14 March 2017

Roche's shareholders have approved all proposals of the Board of Directors at its ordinary Annual General Meeting (AGM).

Christoph Franz was confirmed as Chairman of the Board of Directors with 99.98% of the votes represented, while Anita Hauser was elected as a new member of the Board of Directors with 99.92% of the votes represented.

855 shareholders attended the AGM, representing 86.3% of the total of 160,000,000 shares, approving the Annual Report, the Financial Statements and the Consolidated Financial Statements for 2016.

Shareholders also authorised the ratification of the Board of Directors' actions and approved an increase in the gross dividend for the past financial year to 8.20 Swiss francs (gross) per share and non-voting equity security, the 30th consecutive dividend increase.

Christoph Franz said: "I am delighted that Anita Hauser has been elected as a new member of the Board of Directors. She is a dynamic leader who brings extensive experience to the Board. After 10 years on the Roche Board, Professor Pius Baschera had decided to not stand for re-election. On behalf of the Board of Directors, I would like to thank him most sincerely for his valuable contributions to Roche's success."

In addition to Franz, all other Board members who stood for re-election were confirmed for a term of one year:

  • André Hoffmann
  • Professor Sir John Bell
  • Julie Brown
  • Paul Bulcke
  • Professor Richard P. Lifton
  • Dr Andreas Oeri
  • Bernard Poussot
  • Dr Severin Schwan
  • Dr Claudia Süssmuth Dyckerhoff
  • Peter R. Voser.


Make a comment

To voice your opinion, please Log in or Register.

Pf Magazine

Your resource for news, features, interviews, careers and events in the pharma industry.

Click here for the latest issue and to subscribe.